• General

    Clubs at Stelly's

    Stelly's offers a wide variety of activities for students. The following is a comprehensive list of the clubs and organizations currently running at Stelly's.

    • Go Green! Club

      Open to all grades, this club is an environment awareness and action group.  Come join us as we learn about environmental concerns and take actions to protect our environment.

      • Sponsor: Mr. McDonald
      • Contact: cmcdonald@sd63.bc.ca

        • Art Club

          Art club meets once a week and students have the opportunity to explore drawing, painting, ceramics and printmaking.

          • Sponsor: Mr. Strutynski
          • Contact: sstrutynski@sd63.bc.ca


          • Queer Straight Alliance (QSA)

            The Queer Straight Alliance is for all students, queer and straight allies, to meet together in a safe environment. We do social activities, fundraising, and awareness raising activities. Everyone is welcome.

            • Sponsor: Mrs. Wallace and Mr Montgomery
            • Student Contact: cwallace@sd63.bc.ca or cmontgomery@sd63.bc.ca

            • Youth in Action

              The Stelly's Youth in Action club raises awareness and fundraises for social justice and environmental initiatives, both globally and in the local community. Feel free to stop by one of our meetings, held every Friday at lunch in Mrs. Wallace's room 108.

              • Sponsor: Mrs. Wallace
              • Contact: cwallace@sd63.bc.ca

              • Ballroom Dance

              • Vital Youth Group

              • Cross Country Club

              • Model United Nations

                • Sponsor: Reston
                • Contact: kreston@sd63.bc.ca

                • Math Team

                  If you are the kind of person who is passionate about math and solving complex problems, then Stelly’s Math Team is the place to be. Come join your fellow math nerds as we prepare for the University of Waterloo team math contest taking place in April 2017.  We meet on Wednesdays during lunch to practice in Mrs. Hilton’s room.

                  • Sponsor: Mrs. Hilton
                  • Contact: mhilton@sd63.bc.ca

                  • STEM Club

                    For those thinking about a career in Science, Technology, Engineering or Math, Stelly's STEM club is here to help you learn about volunteer and work opportunities in your field! In addition, we go on group outings to workshops and speakers. Our meetings are in Mrs. Levesque's classroom on Tuesdays at lunch.


                    • Sponsor: Gwen Levesque
                    • Contact: glevesque@sd63.bc.ca

                    • Vimy Ridge Trip 2017

                      • Sponsors: Mrs. Wallace and Mr. Gordon
                      • Contact: sgordon@sd63.bc.ca and cwallace@sd63.bc.ca

                      • Super Smash Bros.

                        Contact: Cam Whalley - ccwhalley17@gmail.com
                        We meet everyday in Lab 137 @ lunch!